book

Synchronisation Information

The Synchronise now button is found on the Dashboard and the button does the following things:

  • If you have enabled VPP, it will synchronize all VPP applications and users.
  • If you have enabled DEP, it will synchronize all DEP devices and creating any missing DEP placeholders
  • If you have enabled user synchronization (LDAP), it will synchronize all users with the remote service
  • If you have enabled Apple Business Manager, it will synchronize all classes and users with Apple Business Manager

So, for example, if you have assigned new DEP devices to Xinca in the DEP portal or Apple Business Manager, you should press this button once to retrieve these.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.